Reviews & Endorsements

 

5.0 Stars
I was getting killed in my divorce. All I wanted was a fair and even split of assets. The attorney I had was getting bullied by a high powered law firm. A friend told me that he felt Homer was deeply respected by the Jacksonville area legal community and my best bet. Switching attorneys to Homer calmed the entire situation down and leveled the playing field. My Ex and her firm were trying to make this as expensive and complicated as they could to wear me down and force a concession. Under Homer’s guidance I was able to weather this legal assault and improve my position by at least $50,000 and do so with a superb cost regarding legal fees. If you feel you are outgunned or over matched Homer is your attorney!
Posted by Casey T. on January 9, 2017 

Mr. Bliss is a no nonsense lawyer who is a straight shooter. He tells it like it is and works hard for his clients.I was very impressed with his organization, honesty, and preparedness through my entire divorce process. I highly recommend Mr.Bliss if you are in need of legal representation. You will be happy with your decision.
Posted by Judith on August 9, 2016 

  I will always be grateful
I was extremely fortunate to have Homer recommended to me while searching for an attorney related to custody. I was unfortunate to have used several other prior. I know the difference between him and the rest. His knowledge and guidance were invaluable. He didn’t tell me what I wanted to hear only what I needed. Ultimately I won! I will always be grateful.
Posted by James C. on July 20, 2016 

 Great Attorney
5.0 Stars
Homer was a great attorney.  I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a family attorney.  I really appreciated all of the level headed advice Homer gave me.
This divorce was by far the most difficult thing I’ve had to go through and Homer kept me calm throughout the process.  Homer was able to keep my crazy ex from getting full custody of my children and I’m very grateful for that.
Posted by Johnathan P. on February 18, 2016 

He will be the only attorney I will ever call upon
If you’re in need of an attorney look no further! I’ve been using Mr. Bliss periodically for 5 years and he has helped me through custody issues, modifications to custody agreements, as well as other issues. He’s very quick to respond to emails and phone calls and has always been extremely professional. You definitely get what you pay for with him… He’s worth every penny! He will be the only attorney I will ever call upon when I need assistance.
Posted by Kristel V. on February 18, 2014 

First my Friend / Second my Attorney
5.0 Stars
I was recommended to Mr. Bliss by the father of a child I coached on my soccer team. I was ill, in the hospital, at the time; and had to go on his advice. It was the best advice I ever have taken. Homer got me through my first divorce in excellent stance, and we have been friends ever since. I would like to ‘pass forward’ the advice given to me; and suggest you use Mr. Bliss in any Family Legal Matters you might have. Sincerely, Allan
Posted by Allan on May 14, 2013

I endorse this lawyer.
Angela Swenson Divorce and separation Attorney on Oct 3, 2014
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter

I endorse this lawyer.
Megan Shepard Family Attorney on Aug 18, 2014
Relationship: Other

I endorse this lawyer. Homer is very knowledgeable a zealous advocate for his clients.
Ronald Davis Divorce and separation Attorney on Jun 22, 2014
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer.
James Mason Alimony Attorney on Feb 19, 2013
Relationship: Worked together on matter

I endorse this lawyer.
Michael Waddington Military law Attorney on Oct 11, 2011
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

Mr. Bliss is well informed in the law and how the court system works in Duval County.
He is a strong advocate for his clients but also a colleague willing to share and mentor younger, less experienced attorneys. I have referred clients to him when necessary and do so with confidence.
Diane Paull Family Attorney on Oct 2, 2011
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

(904) 353-4064
info@homerbliss.com
1515 Riverside Avenue
Suite B
Jacksonville, FL, 32204

© 2016 Homer A. C. Bliss, P.A.,
All Rights Reserved